E-Visa to Russia

According to the Decree of the Government of the Russian Federation №635-R of March 16, 2020 for the purpose of ensuring state security, protecting public health and non-proliferation of a new coronavirus infection entry to the territory of the Russian Federation is restricted until further notice. 

List of countries with which Russian Federation resumes international air service:

  1. Abkhazia

  2. Austria

  3. Azerbaijan

  4. Albania

  5. Armenia

  6. Belarus  

  7. Belgium

  8. Bulgaria

  9. Cyprus

  10. the United Kingdom

  11. Hungary

  12. Venezuela

  13. Vietnam

  14. Germany

  15. Greece

  16. Egypt

  17. India

  18. Iceland

  19. Ireland

  20. Italy

  21. Jordan

  22. Kazakhstan

  23. Qatar

  24. Kyrgyzstan

  25. Korea

  26. Cuba

  27. Lebanon

  28. Luxembourg

  29. Mauritius

  30. Maldives

  31. Malta

  32. Morocco

  33. Mexico

  34. North Macedonia

  35. United Arab Emirates

  36. Portugal

  37. Saudi Arabia

  38. Seychelles

  39. Serbia

  40. Singapore

  41. Syria

  42. Tajikistan

  43. Tanzania (suspended till July 19, look for the latest data on Rustourism website)

  44. Turkey

  45. Uzbekistan

  46. Finland

  47. Croatia

  48. Switzerland

  49. Sri Lanka

  50. Ethiopia

  51. Japan

Visas of all categories shall be issued only to citizens of these countries, as well as to persons who have a residence permit or any other document proving the right of permanent residence. 

Entry to the Russian Federation of foreign citizens of other countries, as well as stateless persons, is restricted until further notice. The issuance of tourist visas, including visas in the form of an electronic document, has also been temporarily suspended.

Tour operators operating in the field of international inbound tourism, in the current situation, are able to postpone the dates of travel of foreign tourists with their consent.

According to the Order of the Government of the Russian Federation of October 6, 2020 No. 2571-р, starting  from January 1, 2021, nationals of the following countries will be able to obtain a single e-visa:

  1. Andorra

  2. Austria

  3. Bahrain

  4. Belgium

  5. Bulgaria

  6. China (including Taiwan)

  7. Croatia

  8. Cyprus

  9. Czech Republic

  10. Democratic People's Republic of Korea

  11. Denmark

  12. Estonia

  13. Finland

  14. France

  15. Germany

  16. Greece

  17. Hungary

  18. Iceland

  19. India

  20. Indonesia

  21. Iran

  22. Ireland

  23. Italy

  24. Japan

  25. Kuwait

  26. Latvia

  27. Liechtenstein

  28. Lithuania

  29. Luxembourg

  30. Malaysia

  31. Malta

  32. Mexico

  33. Monaco

  34. Netherlands

  35. North Macedonia

  36. Norway

  37. Oman

  38. Philippines

  39. Poland

  40. Portugal

  41. Romania

  42. San Marino

  43. Saudi Arabia

  44. Serbia

  45. Singapore

  46. Slovakia

  47. Slovenia

  48. Spain

  49. Sweden

  50. Switzerland

  51. Turkey

  52. Vatican City State

E-visa characteristics

The e-visa is valid throughout Russia. Foreign nationals with an e-visa can cross the Russian border via any specially equipped checkpoint, regardless of the region, and travel throughout the country for no longer than 16 days.

Conditions for issuing an e-visa

E-visas are issued online for tourist, business, humanitarian and guest trips. Applicants do not need an invitation, hotel booking or any other documents confirming the purpose of their journey to the Russian Federation.

The consular fee is 40$. Children under 6 years of age obtain an e-visa free of charge.

Please note that the Federal Agency for Tourism does not process applications for or issue e-visas.

For more information, including guidelines on how to apply for an e-visa, please visit the website of the Consular Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.


The list of checkpoints on the state border of the Russian Federation, through which foreign citizens can enter and leave the Russian Federation with a single electronic visa.

Air checkpoints
«Volgograd (Gumrak)»
«Ekaterinburg (Koltsovo)»
«Krasnodar (Pashkovsky)»
«Krasnoyarsk (Yemelyanovo)»
«Moscow (Vnukovo)»
«Moscow (Domodedovo),
«Moscow (Sheremetyevo)»
«Nizhny Novgorod (Strigino)»
«Novosibirsk (Tolmachevo)»
«Rostov-on-Don (Platov)»
«Samara (Kurumoch)»

Naval checkpoints
«Big port Saint Petersburg (Marine Station)»
«Passenger port Saint Petersburg»;

Railroad checkpoints

Automobile checkpoints
«Mamonovo (Grzechotki)»
«Mamonovo (Gronowo)»

Pedestrian checkpoint

Заявка в техподдержку
Как к вам обращаться
Какого туроператора вы представляете
Тип обращения
Спасибо за обратную связь! Ваше обращение отправлено в службу поддержки информационной системы «Электронная путёвка» и будет рассмотрено.
Подключение к системе «Электронная путевка» для коммерческой эксплуатации доступно для туроператоров с 1 января 2018 года